ALL ABOUT OFFICE

POWERPOINT

HOME

ACCESS

EXCEL

WORD

OUTLOOK

POWERPOINT

Closing PowerPoint

Before you close  PowerPoint make sure you have saved your work, if you have not saved your work before closing PowerPoint it should ask you whether you want to save the changes you have made to your presentation, click the Yes button if you do not want to lose your work.

To close just the current presentation you can click on the File drop-down menu and choose Close, you can then click on the File menu and choose New to start a new presentation without having to close down PowerPoint and start it up again.  To close PowerPoint completely either:

Click on the File drop-down menu and choose Exit or

Click on the cross at the top right corner of the PowerPoint window or

Click on the PowerPoint icon at the top left corner of the PowerPoint window and choose Close from the menu that appears.

Click here to return to the PowerPoint index.

webmaster@allaboutoffice.co.uk